Tiruppur Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91  

Tiruppur is a Lok Sabha constituency in Tamil Nadu. Originally, Gobichettipalayam, it was converted to Tiruppur by Election commission after rearrangement of constituencies in 2008.

1 Assembly segments
2 Members of Parliament

Assembly segments

Tiruppur Lok Sabha constituency is composed of the following assembly segments.
  1. Perundurai
  2. Bhavani
  3. Anthiyur
  4. Gobichettipalayam
  5. Tiruppur North
  6. Tiruppur South
Perundurai, Bhavani, Anthiyur and Gobichettipalayam were part of the erstwhile Gobichettipalayam while Tiruppur was a part of Coimbatore.

Members of Parliament

Year Winning Candidate Party
2009-Incumbent C. Sivasami Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam

Detailed Results

General Election, 2009: Tiruppur
Party Candidate Votes % ±%
AIADMK C. Sivasami 2,95,731 39.87 Increase8.65
Congress S. K. Kharventhan 2,10,385 28.36 Decrease34.39
KNMK K. Balasubramanian 95,299 12.85 n/a
DMDK N. Dinesh Kumar 86,933 11.72 n/a
Turnout 7,41,714 74.63 Increase9.99
AIADMK gain from Congress Swing Increase8.65

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91